3.8 – I Will Survive

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!!

I realise it’s not still the 17th everywhere, but here in Ireland it’s very much still happening and really, isn’t that the important thing?

In honour of good ol’ Paddy ridding Ireland of snakes (something I still haven’t forgiven him for), I got Pets! It kicks in after the first 25 or so pictures, and I’m super excited because now I have all EPs.

But anyhoo, last time with the Kalayas we were training up the hell-demon triplets, we said goodbye to Blakey, the trips became kids and I whisked the family off to Dragon Valley.

Along with the main Kalaya family came the still-alive Gen 2 kids plus Cole’s husband and kids, Dara’s son and baby mama, the Gen 3 kids, Antoine’s mamas, and finally my simself and her wife, because they were freshly married in Twinbrook and I’m intrigued to see what their kids will look like, given that the wife is a Bin Immigrant.

But never mind all that, let’s keep going!

50 likes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But let’s all pause first because AAAAAAHHHHHHHH THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH I DON’T KNOW WHY THIS HAS GOTTEN ANY LIKES BECAUSE IT’S SHITE BUT AAHHH

*ahem* Sorry about that. Moving on…

Screenshot

Now that the triplets are all up and being children, the nursery got converted into a bedroom for them. I went for a Supernatural theme because two of them are hybrids. If I hadn’t picked those rugs out of the catalogue myself, I might’ve thought the kids had skinned the rabbits themselves.

Screenshot-2

They also got a magic jellybean bush in the corner, which I’ll probably come to regret in the future.

Screenshot-3(1)

Nothing quite says “I have a favourite” like wanting one twin to grow up well and wanting to send the other off to boarding school.

Screenshot-3

I sent Disco off to the Salon to see if there was anyone we could give a makeover to, and who should we see but Uncle Dara the Balding Hipster.

Dara: I’m just so edgy and different!

No you’re not.

Screenshot-4

It was apparently Bring Your Entire Household On An Outing Day, as shown by this collection of freaks outside. From the back forward we have Chathams Blue, Noe, Old-Man Cole, Barry, Vivid Violet, Java on the left, Blueberry, and Jamila at the front.

Screenshot-5

I don’t think I’ve shown you teenage-Barry yet, but he’s a dream. And he fits in super well with the Dragon Valley locals.

Cole: Am I a dream too?

No.

Screenshot-6

The only one I really wanted to give a makeover to was Cole’s eldest, Jamila.

Jamila: Hey, are you a ghost? You’re morphing through the platform.

Screenshot-7

Jamila: Oh HELL yes.

Yeah, that’d be my reaction too if someone dressed me up as a warrior princess.

Screenshot-8

Disco had a wish to learn the fishing skill, so off we went to this pretty little park, where I got to pretend I was a fancy photographer.

Screenshot-9(1)

Meanwhile Sci wasted absolutely no time at all, managing to snag herself a Romantic Interest within 6 hours of moving to a new town.

Screenshot-9

It’s not very clear in the picture, but Disco was making use of the Tabcast feature here, simultaneously skilling fishing and photography, and making me feel like the cheatiest human alive. Didn’t stop me from continuing to use it though.

Screenshot-10

There must be something in the air in Dragon Valley, because when Disco got home we had two homework-doers, despite the fact that neither of them had actually been to school yet.

Screenshot-11

Our first DV monarch! When I took this picture, I thought Givenchy was just staring, either in an “I want to be you” kind of way, or a “You’re batshit crazy” kind of way.

Screenshot-12

Turns out he was just waiting to change so he could join in. I’d ask “Who wore it best?” but it’s not either of them.

Screenshot-13

Mostly because it’s obviously Chanel.

Chanel: Somebody send those two impostors to the dungeons. Perhaps a swift decapitation shall teach them the error of their ways.

Yep, I’m still scared of her.

Screenshot-14

The greeting card picture I had Disco, Blake, and Inchworm take at the Winter Festival in Twinbrook didn’t make the move, unfortunately, so instead it got replaced by a black-and-white photo of Dior that Disco took.

Screenshot-15

Ah, senility.

Inchworm: This is definitely my bed. Good night.

Screenshot-16

She apparently managed to get up again and wander over to be directly underneath Dior’s pee puddle, while he gave us the first accident of Dragon Valley.

Screenshot-17

Twinbrook must’ve been glitched pretty bad, because I didn’t get any bedtime story shenanigans happening. Adeline in particular is not happy with the sudden onslaught of children.

Screenshot-18

He’s no Anne T. Septik, but our new maid is definitely something.

Samuel: I’m just doing my job, I’m not a model.

Screenshot-19

Are you sure? Hot damn.

Screenshot-20

Of course one more adult in the house meant someone else to be tormented.

Screenshot-21

Poor Samuel. Chanel and Givenchy were literally taking turns to ask him for a bedtime story before me made a hasty exit.

Screenshot-22

Hasty, and with a stinkface for the ages.

Screenshot-23

Aww, werewolf kiddies! So cute.

Yin: I require the freshest human corpse to satiate my hunger!

And that’s been ruined immediately.

Also it was after this point that Pets was put in. Exciting!

Screenshot-24

Disco apparently got hay feverish after sniffing a wildflower what a wuss so she was sent off to the hospital for an allergy shot, and I tried not to grin to wildly at the fact it’s called Sláinte chugat. I love Irish.

Screenshot-25(1)

And naturally one of the forever-alone spares is the first to get a cat.

Screenshot-25

As soon as Disco left the hospital we noticed this snake on the ground which absolutely spawned there by itself and was not a result of me using DebugEnabler.

Screenshot-26

His name is Paddy, for obvious reasons.

Screenshot-27

I want to be her so badly right now.

Screenshot-28(1)

Despite Blakey dying last chapter, he and Inchworm are engaged, so naturally we had Inchworm’s favourite son calling up.

Screenshot-28

Her method of saying no was a little unorthodox, however.

Screenshot-29(1)

Jeez, what an anticlimax.

Screenshot-29

That gnome that we got last chapter, Spinach, is still around, and being a gross pervert at the same time.

Screenshot-30

Okay.

Mrs Inchworm Kalaya, neé Forest, lived to 94 days of age because the agespan was put back to 90 days not long after Blakey went. She completed her LTW of Surrounded by Family, therefore gaining 200,353 LTH point, which is CRAZY. She only reached level 2 in the business career before her retirement, which is mostly because she was on Maternity Leave forever. She had skillpoints in 4 disciplines: 5 in cooking, 5 in arcade machine, 4 in sandbox, and 3 in kama simtra, just like Blake. She leaves behind 7 children and 7 grandchildren.

Screenshot-31

But let’s move away from the sad stuff, we have birthdays!

Screenshot-32

Dior had Photographer’s Eye locked in, and there’s no real way to show that via clothes, so he now looks like a Sim Fu-er. I don’t know.

Screenshot-33

Stinky poop-boy went next.

Screenshot-34

Givenchy had Snob locked in, so I combined it with his Loves the Heat trait, and gave him a look that screams “posh boy on his father’s yacht”.

Screenshot-35

He has such a squishy face though.

Screenshot-36(1)

Yep!

Screenshot-36

Pranked! Maybe I should change your hair colour to that permanently.

Antoine: Don’t you dare.

You may look angry, but those freckles are in no way aggressive.

Screenshot-37

Bedtime stories strike again.

Screenshot-38

Even to our heiress, it seems.

Screenshot-39

I did have Disco go and tell Coco to go to bed, but she just queued up asking Christian for a bedtime story.

Screenshot-40

So naturally, it ended in this.

Screenshot-41

What’s this? One of them found their beds? Shame the same can’t be said for his little sisters.

Screenshot-42

Coco: Adeline, I’m tired!
Chanel: Adeline, I’m tired!
Adeline: Oh God, is this a nightmare?

Screenshot-43

Adeline: Are you stupid? I hate kids!

This continued about 6 times in a row before the obvious result:

Screenshot-44

The no bedtime story mod did get put in not long after this.

Screenshot-45Screenshot-46

With both Blake and Inchworm now gone, their old bedroom got turned into a skilling room, in the hopes that everybody would have something to do. I’m pretty sure only Disco and Givenchy have used it so far, though.

Screenshot-47

Off goes Dior to boarding school, and then off Disco went to work.

Screenshot-48(1)

This is Teagan MacAnna, and her recently ended relationship was with Noe, who has since become something of a town bike, but more on that later.

Screenshot-48

I’m proud of this.

Screenshot-49Screenshot-50

The bedtime story debacle was still in effect, and it was after this I put in the mod, as well as some other interesting things.

Screenshot-51

Including poses!

Screenshot-52

This pack is called “The Matriarch”, which sounds about right.

Screenshot-53

Our next matriarch decided to piss me off afterwards however, by getting out of bed to pass out on the floor. Thanks.

Screenshot-54

And thanks to you, Reminder-That-I’ve-Forgotten-To-Get-A-Burglar-Alarm.

Screenshot-55

Flynn: I’ll take your car, if you don’t mind.
Disco (in background): We DO mind.

Screenshot-56

This guy, Aaron Finnigan, showed up, and I thought we might have a stalker deal on our hands, before I found out he lives in the house across the road. Also note the police car.

Screenshot-57(1)Screenshot-57

Yeah, he was a real sneaky bastard.

Screenshot-58

BLAKEY!

Blake: Miss me?

YOU KNOW I DID.

Screenshot-59

And a few hours later, Inchworm showed up too.

Inchworm: What, no yelling of my name? Thanks, asshole.

Screenshot-60

The next day, while on another Stylist job with Disco, I noticed that even the paper girls have interesting genetics. This makes me happy.

Screenshot-61

But the fact that I have to re-makeover Teagan, therefore getting rid of my previous work, does not.

Screenshot-62(1)

This is the second date Christian’s been asked on. Clearly there’s something there I’m just not seeing.

Screenshot-62(2)

OR MAYBE NOT.

She literally cancelled as soon as he hung up, but he went along anyway.

Screenshot-62

Apparently their date was to the Equestrian Centre. How romantic.

Christian: I hope she doesn’t take too long to arrive.

I’m not telling him.

Screenshot-63

Back home, werewolf father and werewolf daughter engaged in what I can only assume is some kind of alpha ritual.

Screenshot-64

And then I turned the camera around and was like “Hey, a ghost family member!”

Screenshot-65

It was Miss Viv and Uncle Blueberry having a chat. I love seeing family members out and about.

Screenshot-66(1)

Too bad some family members are wild shit-disturbers.

Screenshot-66

Aww look, Coco’s dressed up as a dinosaur!

Coco: No, this is my skin now.

Alright.

Screenshot-67

Apparently one of the werewolf kids ruined Spinach without me noticing. I approve.

Spinach: I’m in a lot of pain.

I don’t give a shit.

Screenshot-68

These two are still in love, apparently. Good thing they never autonomously try for a baby or go for a risky woohoo, especially considering how it turned out for them last time:

Screenshot-69

Coco: Oh look, a palace full of people, all happy and full of life!

Screenshot-70

Coco: NOT ANYMORE. DIE, SWINES.

Yep, they really produced some stunning kids.

Screenshot-71(1)

Speaking of producing kids, Science becomes the first Gen 3 spare to get pregnant.

Screenshot-71

Meanwhile, I got another “Peaches wants to come out and play!” pop-up, so I checked if it would work this time. Unfortunately, it did.

Peaches’ traits are Loves to Swim, No Sense of Humour, Workaholic, and Great Kisser. The idea of that last one terrifies me.

Screenshot-72(1)

But never mind that, Disco just reached Level 7!

Screenshot-72(2)

Now let’s play a game called “Where Oh Where Did Our Snake Go?”

Screenshot-72(3)

I don’t know what she was planning on doing with him, but I’m too afraid to ask. He was promptly put back in his home.

Not that the eldest triplet is any better:

Screenshot-72(4)Screenshot-72(5)

He’s apparently on the rocky road to addiction.

And if you thought it was just the triplets, you’re wrong:

Screenshot-72(6)

Adeline has her own addiction, to being attracted to her mum’s cousins. This one is Dara’s son Brian, newly teenagered. I’m slightly worried about her.

Screenshot-72(7)

And in simself news, mine is nothing like me. Bill? Unbelievable.

Screenshot-72

Yeah, Adeline definitely isn’t quite all there. Her newfound Imaginary Friendship has really only cemented her Loner trait.

Screenshot-73

Yep, definitely in need of help.

Screenshot-74(1)

Actually, it may just be the entire family that’s fucked up. Dara here is now expecting a baby with his niece’s mother-in-law, singlehandedly transforming the family tree into a family spiderweb.

Screenshot-74(2)

Antoine’s other mama, Candy Floss, was coming off a relationship with another Kalaya. Who? Noe, of course. According to my notes, he cheated on her with Nessie Lochlan. They later broke up.

Screenshot-74(3)

Old-Man Dara who is soon to become Father-Dara, was our next client. I don’t know what new job he’s talking about, considering he’s only recently retired.

Screenshot-74

But more importantly, he does have an adorable puppy called Pinky.

He then cancelled the job he had for us and we went home for the day.

Screenshot-75

That night, this puppy called Cleo was set down by her owner (the guy behind her), and she ran off. I don’t know where she went in the end, but I watched her ears flop as she ran for way longer than I should’ve.

Screenshot-76

And the next day, we were invited to a party by Yara. She’d actually just gotten a makeover from us before she sent the invitation, wanting a new outfit for a party. The only other guest to arrive was Noe, and I had Disco leave before he broke the game’s coding and started hitting on her. Yes, I know that’s impossible, but he’d probably find a way.

Screenshot-77

Yara did have a kitten though, a sweet baby called Decker.

Screenshot-78

He was the only one Disco interacted with.

Screenshot-79(1)

We got home, and this was waiting for us. HA!

Fast-forward to Sunday, and we had a quintuple birthday!

Now, my game did crash at one point and I had to replay some birthdays, so all traits/LTWs I give you are what was given on the replay.

Screenshot-79

The older twins decided to go to bed immediately after the birthday pop-up came through, but I wasted no time in waking them up.

Screenshot-80(1)

Speaking of “wasting no time”, Yara got married!

Screenshot-80

But never mind that, it’s Christian’s birthday!

Screenshot-81

Not pictured: me repeatedly fanning myself after he aged up looking like this.

Also awww, Givenchy is so cute.

Screenshot-82

Adeline decided to piss me off by celebrating away from the camera.

Adeline: Try getting a picture of me now, asswipe!

I accept your challenge.

Screenshot-83

I don’t have any dual poses, so this’ll have to do.

New traits:
Adeline picked up Vehicle Enthusiast to go along with Loner, Heavy Sleeper, Insane, and Dislikes Children. This fully solidifies my belief that she’s going to live a life with just her and a motorbike. Her LTW is Zombie Master also.
Christian got Schmoozer alongside Slob, Couch Potato, Insane, and Handy. His LTW is Gold Digger, and I really don’t know what to make of that.

Screenshot-84

Then it was the triplets’ turns.

Screenshot-86

There’s something very strange about the corners of Yin’s mouth, and this pose just accentuates it with that one fang peeking out. But anyway, he got Mean Spirited. This scares me greatly.

Screenshot-85

Then it was Coco’s turn, but my game crashed immediately after her makeover. My notes say “game crashed after Coco’s makeover (SHE DID IT)” I fully believe this.

Then I replayed and the only things to change were Yara and Hugh deciding to take Grey-Kalaya as their surnames instead of just Kalaya, and also this:

Screenshot-87

THANKS A LOT, DISCO.

Screenshot-88(1)

Happy Birthday, Coco!

Screenshot-88

Nobody was hurt or anything, but Antoine managed to ruin a lot of things by heartfarting with the firefighter, of course.

But after that we had all the birthdays again, and we got through Coco’s makeover:

Screenshot-89

The first time I played it, she got Dog Person, which I thought was cute. When I replayed, she got Flirty, so now I fully believe that she’s going to be a Black Widow when she grows up.

Screenshot-90

Last but not least, it’s our darling heiress’ turn!

Screenshot-91

Yeah, she’s just as frightening. Maybe even more so. She picked up Brave which to me just translates as someone who’s not afraid to do whatever she wants. So basically, she’s going to be a murderer.

Chanel: Maybe I already am.

Oh yeah:

Screenshot-61(1)

How could I forget?


So, obviously I lied when I said last chapter was the penultimate. Hopefully this chapter is, but I’m absolutely not making any promises.

I’ve also lied again, because it’s now 12:25am meaning it’s not St. Paddy’s anymore, but I’m pretending I haven’t seen that and just changing the post time so it still is the 17th. SUE ME.

Anyway, take the scores and Happy Simming!

SCORING

Torch Holders: 3
Self-Wettings (-5): 52 (-260)
Pass-Outs (-5): 77 (-385)
Fires (-5): 5 (-25)
Failing School (-20): 1 (-20)
Demotion (-20): 0
Getting Fired (-30): 0
Accidental Deaths (-10): 0
Social Worker Visits (-10): 0

Births (+5): 20 (+100)
Twin Births (+10): 5 (+50)
Triplet Births (+15): 1 (+15)
Fulfilling LTW (+40): 2 (+80)
Honour Roll (+5): 2 (+10)
Randomising every Trait + LTW for a Generation (+10): 2 (+20)
Not using Spares’ LTH Points for a Generation (+10): 2 (+20)
Every §100,000 (+20): 0
Having an NPC Reach Top of their Career (+50): 0

TOTALS:
Good: +295
Bad: -690
Overall Total: -395

One thought on “3.8 – I Will Survive

Leave a comment